Contempt and Fear

The thought of you pounds over and over in my head.
I just don’t know how to express this phenomenon.
I remember what you felt like as if I just touched you seconds ago.
The time of you being in my life is gone and done with.
At least I think so.
But for some reason you just have a pull on me.
A pull so strong how can I resist it.
I try to remember all the bad things you did to me to counteract the good you did.
The bad things hurt me likes strings going straight to my soul.
Where is my relief from all this ?

5 comments

Leave a Reply

