Night Nurse

Come on let’s do this.
Let’s take a walk.
Even if its only one walk.
It’s well worth it.
Every second I can say I spend with you is just treasured.
You belong in a special place in someones heart.
Let me reserve a few places in mine.
I wanna be just that one person that has you on their mind.
I don’t ask for much.
No, all I ask for is your attention here and there.
I don’t ever wanna get in your way, but just help guide you in your life’s path.
I don’t know what the future holds for you.
But I know you will do everything with grace.

12 comments

  1. dude, i like your stuff šŸ˜€ good pieces šŸ˜€
    you followed my other blog letters to sunshine…so i decided to have a look at yours šŸ˜€ and i like it..will follow you ^_^ i would also really appreciate it u had a look at my poetry blog šŸ˜€

    http://www.asraarurkhan.wordpress.com

  2. Why did you choose to use slang (wanna) in your piece? I am curious if it was subconscious or if you wanted to evoke a specific feeling. I’m wondering because this is the first place I’ve seen “wanna” used in a wordpress poetry blog.

Leave a Reply

