Future

Chance two or is this chance three.
Let’s make this relation between you and I work.
I always wanted our bond too last till the end of time.
But as luck would have it we had to go through all the traps, ups and downs to know we need each other.
I know I said things I regreat.
I know you did things you wish you never did.
This is a fresh start.
Let’s wipe our slates clean because we can both finally see clear.
No mishaps, he said, she said complications will get in the way of your future.

8 comments

  1. The worde of a song( I think it was “Nature Boy.”) The greatest thing you will ever learn is just to love and be loved in return. Your post brought that back, thank you for that it is a line to quote.

Leave a Reply

