Due love

We departed far too soon from each others lives.
I remember you would tell me how much I meant to you.
You always elaborated on the fact that you never met a single person like me.
You told me that you found love when you first set your eyes on me.
I always said like wise to all you said.
But, I always seemed to love you a bit more.
I was stronger when the times got hard.
When it was make or break I carried both of us through the fire.
But the challenges for the most part are in the rear view mirror.
The only thing was at the end of the emotional rollercoaster you were no where to be seen.

One comment

Leave a Reply

