That’s My Girl

They say sometimes, fear is stronger then love.
But, I surpassed my fear to love you.
Call it what you want.
But, please see that I love you.
It’s real this time around, im not a boy.
I’m a man, willing to take you on the ride of your life.
It might be a long ride.
There will be bumps along the way.
But, I promise there will be smiles along the way.
You wouldn’t have to worry, just be yourself.
I’ll accompany you, when you getย scared being alone.
I’ll carry you, when your too tired to walk.
I’ll be your mouth, when you can’t speak.

19 comments

  1. This is a beautiful love poem! I’m very picky when it comes to love poems, but you have found the right balance here of being powerful and true without being sappy.

Leave a Reply

