Love Not Coded.

Why does it have to be so hard to see you go ?
I question how unfair it is.
But, that doesn’t change the fact that you will be leaving.
Your face turned away from me.
As you walk away.
Tears just fall down my face.
I can’t see them.
But, I feel them.
It’s too soon.
I still have a lot to explore with you.
We are young and discovering love around this time is priceless.
I appreciate your company.
So much things I have to tell you.
I would do anything to hold you close to me.
To be honest.
I’ll say what ever I need too, in order to keep your company.
I can’t see you leaving me.
Not just yet ?
Who knows when or if I will see you again ?

5 comments

  1. This made me cry because a close friend of mine is currently dealing with a close family member this week…he keeps telling me that his Cousin left him too soon. Very touching and timely. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

