Devious

You waited for my heart to stop, before you said you cared for me.
Was it a guilt trip gone wrong ?
Should I hold your words accountable ?
I have no account of a day where you were warm.
I can’t help but to think, do you ever feel fuzzy inside ?
We live in a cold city.
The temperature is always on a decrease.
I can’t help but to think, your heart rate follows the same trend.
We are polar opposites, but you sit so close to me that any one can think were on the same parallel.

8 comments

Leave a Reply

