Goodbye

Can’t say I care for you
My heart doesn’t miss you.
The temper inside of me building.
Every time you come closer, I feel the tension building.
I thought you were the one for me.
You were perfect, down to its smallest definition.
I guess your in a different place now.
My replacement can fake a smile better then I ever could.
Is that good for you ?
Is that what you want ?
A phony that can’t measure up to the lover I once was.
I’m force to accept the reality for what it is.
I can’t change your beliefs.

Leave a Reply

